25% Off Select Supplements!

What others are saying about the Fenix Rehab System Complete Self-Care Kit

All Our Verified Purchasers of the Fenix Rehab System through Amazon

By Melvina A -  September 18, 2017

5.0 out of 5 stars I absolutely love the Fenix Rehab System

Verified Purchase

I love the Fenix board system. It completely took away my sciatica pain that I suffered with for a few weeks. I just tell my friends and family they got to get this system and save money without going to a chiropractor. When I have shoulder pain, I grab the Fenix board and find the spot and lay on it for a while and the pain is gone. I used it so much I had to finally buy a new one because I wore out the bottoms of most of the holes on the board.

This is worth every penny.

By Discerning Eye on February 23, 2017

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Form; Perfect Function

Verified Purchase

Every once in a great while you run across an invention with perfect logic behind it.. something that is so flawless in concept and execution that you marvel at its creator. You wonder why nobody invented it before this. Well, THIS IS ONE OF THOSE TIMES, AND THIS IS ONE OF THOSE THINGS. It is EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED FOR SO LONG. All the rest of the "inventors" who invented massage doohickeys have got NOTHING, NOTHING, NOTHING ON THE PERSON WHO INVENTED THIS INGENIOUS PIECE OF EQUIPMENT. It is so elegantly simple that I give a D minus to the rest of the inventors who couldn't think of this. I don't have to describe it because the picture is self-explanatory and shows what it IS and what it DOES. It is extremely well designed and sturdily constructed. No more sore forearms from "caning myself." No more sub-standard various knobs of different configurations that promise everything but deliver very little. This is the best money I have ever spent on a massage device. This inventor needs to patent this thing fast. My knotted muscles' ship has come IN.

By Zuzana Squires on February 3, 2016

5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product

Verified Purchase

This is a very good product. I have been diagnosed with Hashi and this is the only thing that helps to relieve the pain in my back and get rid of the knots. I would suggest buyin a strip of velvet or non slip mat as it slides a but on the floor. But as I said - a very good product!

By marisolon November 25, 2015

5.0 out of 5 stars

Verified Purchase

Better than any foam roller or tennis ball. Definitely hits the problem area right on the spot.

By sunmoonon September 27, 2015

5.0 out of 5 stars Thank You Dr. Fors for developing this system!

Verified Purchase

I have had back pain- lower and mainly mid back pain for years from spending hours a day hunched over a computer. I have a leg lenght difference which adds to my problem. Chiropractic care has always given me relief but who can afford that forever? I've used many items to get the knots out of my back and they worked for a while. Yet this system Is IT! I like that I can lie back and rest while it is releasing these knots, you can even use it in bed which is a plus. I know I will need to work some trigger points for a while to remove them since I've had them for years. But not only do you get the system but you also get a DVD with the Dr explaining how to use the system. He also goes over how to stretch the muscles you worked AND some exercises to strengthen them. This Dr really wants people to get better! Thank you Dr. Fors!

By Melia on February 24, 2015

5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS PRODUCT!

Verified Purchase

This is an amazingly helpful product that is easy to use when you watch the DVD and refer to the mini-instruction booklet. Once you familiarize yourself with the different positions of the pegs for the part of the body you need it for, it is a simple thing to get to those trigger points and ease pain. It is the price of 1-1/2 massages, and does what I need a massage therapist for at home, and will pay for itself over and over again. I am grateful to have found Dr.Greg Fors and this tool he has developed. Thank you.

By heather Montoya on January 10, 2015

5.0 out of 5 stars... was a gift for my parents and came highly recommended from someone who is now on their second system

Verified Purchase

Yes this was a gift for my parents and came highly recommended from someone who is now on thier second system. Everyone is very happy

By joel danganan

5.0 out of 5 stars Release and Relief, May 15, 2014

Verified Purchase

Of the many tools -- foam roller, wood roller, cane, tennis ball, lacrosse ball -- at my disposal to deal with trigger points, I have found Fenix Rehab System to be the most effective tool to release trigger points and relieve pain. I purchased the Fenix System 5 years ago and I still use to this day. Customer service is also top notch. The purchase was and still is money well spent.

By A. Murray (Miami, FL ~ United States)

5.0 out of 5 stars Sooo Good!!!, March 26, 2014

Verified Purchase

I was REALLY nervous spending this much money on a device that looks a bit gimmicky - BUY IT! You absolutely control the amount of pressure - just start slow, especially if you have a high pain tolerance like I do. It's easy to over-do it because it feels so good.

By TraceInvader (Austin, TX)

5.0 out of 5 stars Changed my life!, February 20, 2014

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Fenix Rehab System Complete Self-Care Kit - Deluxe Model (Health and Beauty)
I've suffered for years from muscle tension and tightness to varying degrees, usually having to get massages monthly or almost monthly. This little device is a tad difficult to figure out (I wish they had labeling on the individual prongs and holes), but it is very effective. Helps a lot with knots and tension and has significantly decreased the frequency of massages I need.

By melissa West

5.0 out of 5 stars The Best helper! October 27, 2013

Verified Purchase

Learning about trigger point therapy has been a great help to control my many years of pain! I have found that when I feel my terrible headaches starting, I use this for 5-min minutes and the headache is gone. Thank you Dr. Fors for creating such a wonderful device!

By Just-Beeing-Me (Phoenix, AZ USA)

5.0 out of 5 stars Still a work in progress, July 13, 2013

Verified Purchase

I am reading Dr. Fors book as well as using the Fenix Rehab System and am seeing great results so far with regards to my chronic pain from trigger points. I am taking a daily dose of mucinex and have eliminated most products with salicylates. I feel like a new person. It is a daily struggle and I am still a work in progress but think this product is beneficial.

By Laura J. Root

5.0 out of 5 stars Thank you, May 30, 2013

Verified Purchase

This has come in very handy in relieving some of my back pain without having to go to the doctor or chiropractor.

By Lauren

5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, March 14, 2013

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Fenix Rehab System Complete Self-Care Kit - Deluxe Model (Health and Beauty)
Amazing, relaxing, revitalizing self-massage system. I love trying different tools for massage such as this, but hesitated awhile before ordering due to higher cost. If you look at the cost of even the least expensive professional massage though, say $50 for an hour, it's a bargain. This has paid for itself many times over now, and you wouldn't believe how heavenly it is to get those pressure points as strongly as you'd like simply by using your body weight and laying into it. I Recommend it!


5.0 out of 5 stars Saved me from being in pain!, May 3, 2009

Verified Purchase

This really, really works if you have trigger points, a/k/a muscles that are knotted up. It also saved me a bundle of money by my doing it myself instead of going to a physical therapist at $75 a pop.
I'd recommend it very highly!

By Douglas Reding (Dallas, TX)

5.0 out of 5 stars Cane tools are great but this is better, December 9, 2009

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Fenix Rehab System Complete Self-Care Kit - Deluxe Model (Health and Beauty)
I don't review products very often. But this one must be reviews and people need to spread the word. People NEED this. (The perfect combination is this system with the book The Trigger Point Therapy Workbook: Your Self-Treatment Guide for Pain Relief, Second Edition by Claire Davies. That book gets 4.5 stars average out of 292 reviews - almost unheard of for a book of this type. It's a MUST HAVE for anyone going to start on trigger point therapy.)

First off, this is definitely a must have as well. The combination of the book above, the Fenix system, and a cane for certain spots is all that's needed for most people to nix their pain.

My mom suffers from thoracic outlet syndrome and after researching the condition thoroughly and concluding trigger point therapy would be the absolute best thing for her and represent the best chance of "curing" the condition and keeping it gone. So, I bought the Fenix Rehab System for her for Christmas. My mother is one who would have time to learn how to use this on her own, but she would claim that "she just doesn't have time" (SURE, mom.) so I knew I would not only have to learn how to use it myself, but teach her EXACTLY how to use it for her own condition. Fortunately for her, but unfortunately for me, this became a necessity anyway as I've recently become the recipient of a nasty pinched nerve, and hopefully not something worse. Chiropractic and stretching / ice / ibuprofen / etc. has not helped much at all. This seems ideal for me as well, so by Christmas hopefully I'll be a pro.

The system is very nice and well worth the price even though it is nearly five times the cost of a "cane" type tool for treating trigger points. This allows you to relax and lay down rather than using your muscles with the cheaper cane tool to find the trigger points and apply pressure. The canes are excellent, effective tools (just witness the Amazon reviews) but not when compared head to head with the Fenix board. Considering that it allows you to lie down and relax while treating each pressure point, and the fact that it comes with a pretty good DVD and a good book as well, it's head and shoulders above a cane tool and a bargain even when compared to the cane tool. Rather than having to use a cane device, this board and the pegs are extremely convenient and allow one to relax completely while treating and releasing trigger points. I can't say enough good things about this system.

The only thing I would recommend that Dr. Fors change (but I wouldn't dock from 5 stars for this) is that despite the fact that the assistant on the video is quite fit and beautiful, I would shoot another video using a super lean male athlete simply because a male assistant would not have to wear a shirt, and this would allow people to see much more clearly where each potential trigger point is at in a given area. Provided the male athlete had no body hair or shaved skin, lol. Using a male athlete would allow you to take some shirtless close ups of each area to include in the video with colored sticky dots attached to each specific area where potential trigger points could be. Also, using an extremely lean male athlete with serious muscle definition would allow viewers to even see each area apart from other areas due to the muscle definition, thereby gaining even BETTER insight of what exact area they are trying to treat down to the centimeter. RATHER THAN RESHOOTING THE VIDEO THOUGH, you could simply post pictures on your web site of the athlete with the sticky dots in each particular area, making sure each photo can be clicked to enlarge to a size to fill the entire screen of any monitor size. This would be far, far more useful in my opinion than illustrations or small photos where the person has a shirt on. I suggest both video and photos though. It will only serve to increase your sales and hopefully get the product into as many hands as possible.

By T. on August 28, 2017

5.0 out of 5 stars Back Pain Relief

Verified Purchase

Many a day where I have been out of commision and after I use this thing... my pain seems to have subsided. I just wish I discovered this sooner.

By Bretton January 14, 2017

5.0 out of 5 stars This Proudct Was the Key

Verified Purchase

This is the most important tool you can purchase for trigger point and/or self myofascial release. Most people start with foam rollers, often move on to harder rollers, then tennis balls and maybe even a lacrosse ball. Those tools all work great, but for those who have very tight tissue or have very specific spots that need focused attention that rollers and balls are too large to hit, this is by far THE BEST PRODUCT on the market. I can't recommend this item enough to someone who takes their body seriously and wants to remain active and feel fantastic. It has truly been a life-changer. My sincerest thanks to Dr. Fors for creating it.

By Amazon Customer on August 20, 2016

5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I have been looking for without realizing it.

Verified Purchase

It works like a charm whenever I am sore and need a good deep tissue massage. I couldn't be happier.

By Amazon Customer on August 11, 2016

5.0 out of 5 stars the Fenix Rehab system is PERFECT in helping me do this therapy on my own...

Verified Purchase

I found out about ART (Active Release Technique) Therapy this past year and it has been a life changer. I have been seeing a doctor to get this therapy, which is basically pressure point therapy to help muscles release and relax. It is expensive to go to a doctor often for this therapy as most insurance companies do not pay for this therapy. However, the Fenix Rehab system is PERFECT in helping me do this therapy on my own at home in between appointments so I can further help my tight muscles release.

This therapy and the Fenix have already almost entirely helped me get rid of my migraine headaches I've had for years, has helped my range of motion improve, relieved some occasional neck/back pain I've had for years as well as chronic shoulder pain.

Muscles "knotting up" that don't get relaxed tend to stay that way. They then affect other muscles which then knot up. And so on, and so on. Many times this causes headaches, and various aches/pains. Especially back pain. A lot of people (like me) then spend years and thousands of dollars going to chiropractors, physical therapy, accupuncture therapy, sports medicine docs, massage therapy and taking various OTC and/or prescription pain medications - all with little to no relief. Those only help treat the symptoms, not fix the underlying problem of contracted muscles. This helps fix the problem! Do yourself a favor and get this product if you have "joint" (which is usually because of the muscles in reality) pain or other pains. Muscles are most likely the culprit and this will fix them in no time.

By mark smith on June 22, 2015

5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly simple in design yet a very very effective tool ...

Verified Purchase

Incredibly simple in design yet a very very effective tool in treating myofascial pain. Instructions and illustrations well done.

By Healer lmton February 18, 2015

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy

Verified Purchase

Love this tool works great and was just what I was looking for.

By Anthony Kongvongsai on February 6, 2015

5.0 out of 5 stars awesome!

Verified Purchase

One of the best self therapeutic tools out there. takes some time getting used to. if you can handle deep work, this tool is for you. I recommend this to everyone.

By Ruth King on November 27, 2014

5.0 out of 5 stars you will be amazed.

Verified Purchase

I don't go to anymore Drs. and have no more pain at all. I had severe pain for 30 years from hard heavy work
and this system has taken care of it. I don't have to take pain killers, tylenol nor muscle relaxers anymore. I urge anyone to buy it, you will be amazed. Too bad Dr.s didn't look into it.

By Lauren Verified Purchase

5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, March 14, 2013

Verified Purchase

Amazing, relaxing, revitalizing self-massage system. I love trying different tools for massage such as this, but hesitated awhile before ordering due to higher cost. If you look at the cost of even the least expensive professional massage though, say $50 for an hour, it's a bargain. This has paid for itself many times over now, and you wouldn't believe how heavenly it is to get those pressure points as strongly as you'd like simply by using your body weight and laying into it. I Recommend it!

By sierra thompson

5.0 out of 5 stars I highly recommend it. July 15, 2014

Verified Purchase

This product is very effective! I highly recommend it. Regarding some of the reviews that are negative, I think If they had someone show them how to use it properly they would love it. I'm a massage therapist so I figured it out quickly, I'm also familiar with the sensation if trigger point release which is uncomfortable but that's a good thing that means it's releasing. Awesome product, simple design. Effective. Thank you!

By thomas j feeney

5.0 out of 5 stars Immediate Results Possible, November 14, 2013

Verified Purchase

Even if I'd only used it once, arguably, the relief I felt after my first session was worth the $100.
I'm 34 now, and have a few sports related injuries, a knotted back being one of them. For a long while, I've felt 15-20 years older than I am because of the aches and stiffness in my back. For years I got relief from a softball wrapped in a towel, but it never went deep enough, and I had to be careful not to put too much pressure on my spine while attempting to feel the pop, pop, pop of release.

I am well acquainted with my pain. That's why when I opened my Fenix Rehab System I knew exactly where the trigger point was that for years had plagued me. I was actually a little over eager, and used too tall of a pin. Fortunately, I got the pop so quickly, I didn't strain myself in any way. Almost instantly, years of tension melted away.

Over the years, I’ve done my best to manage my pain. I've spent a lot on massages, but never really felt any better afterwards. In that context, the kit would've been worth the money even if I'd only been able to use it once. Of course, I get to keep it, and with its use, continue to feel better than I have in years.

By vince

5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, March 23, 2013

Verified Purchase


By Bunny Watson (Tennessee)

5.0 out of 5 stars Quite possibly the best purchase I have ever made, May 24, 2010

Verified Purchase

If you suffer from chronic backaches, neck pain or headaches (and probably any kind of chronic pain)this is the device for you.I have visited a chiropractor for 30 years with chronic backaches. Through body work that I have been doing for the last couple of years I have learned that posture problems (not helped by working on a computer) have lead to this problem by creating trigger points.I was a little leery of this given the price and the torture chamber looks, but I researched it and it received very positive reviews on fibromyalgia boards. And really one and a half massages or a couple of trips to the chiropractor (to which I have not been since I bought this), it will pay for itself. I was able to use my flexible spending dollars to pay for it.

Then last week, I discovered it works beautifully for headaches. I woke up with a bad headache one morning - the kind that I actually dreamed about before I woke up. Nothing would touch it, including over-the-counter medications, prescription pain killers, and sinus medicine (previous attempts to cure this type of headache with prescription migraine medicine did not help either). When I still had it the NEXT morning, I thought I would try out the Fenix Rehab system. I worked on the trigger points in my neck and shoulders for about 30 minutes, stretched out those muscles, took a hot shower, and NO MORE HEADACHE. I really could not believe I went an entire day without using it - you see, it hurt so bad I just didn't feel like lying down and working on it.

My only advice would be to also get the Trigger Point Therapy Workbook, which comes up on Amazon as "other items people purchased" when on the Fenix Rehab page. I have had this book a couple of years and worked with it a lot. So I had a pretty good working knowledge of trigger points and how to work them. (Just nothing works this well).The Fenix Rehab comes with a video and a pamphlet explaining it all and how to use it, but my learning curve was much less steep since I was so familiar with trigger point therapy through the book.

By H. Schweiso

5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, October 9, 2007

Verified Purchase

This review is from: Fenix Rehab System Complete Self-Care Kit - Deluxe Model (Health and Beauty) Until I found this product, I was rolling on tennis balls, rocks and anything that would get into my 'knots'. I now instead lay down on the board with the pegs positioned where I want them and relax. I was very impressed with the quality of the board, wooden pegs (such size variety!) and customer service. Even my chiropractor was amazed at the quality.

By sarah jean (Wisconsin)

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing relief!!, April 19, 2007

Verified Purchase

This item is fantastic. I have tried everything from chiropractic, massage, to many at home "gadgets" to relieve my back, neck and mainly shoulder pain. This is THE best at home product I have found. The DVD is very informative and easy to follow. The guide book is good too. The board and digits are great! I just lay on the digit board and let go. No more asking my hubby to push deep here and rub there. I truly couldn't move my left arm behind my back due to shoulder pain this morning. Here I am typing away thanks due to this system. I will absolutely be saving money from massages and such! It has well paid for itself!

By Fanny (San Francisco, CA)

5.0 out of 5 stars Get this!, October 23, 2008

Verified Purchase

It took me a few months of debating to finally get the Fenix Self Care Kit, but it is totally worth it! I feel confident now that when I have a knot or pain in my back that I can get it out myself with the Fenix. There is really nothing like it. But it does take some effort and studying to learn how to use this. The Fenix kit comes with a DVD and a booklet. If you are still hesitant because of the price, just think of it as the cost of 1 massage. With the Fenix, you can massage yourself anytime you want, anytime you need.